X

FADZ Sponsoring Society

The aim of the Sponsoring Society is to promote science, research and education. With this in mind, it supports the establishment, development and operations of the Forschungs- & Anwendungszentrum für digitale Zukunftstechnologien [short form: FADZ / Lichtenfels Center of Next Generation Digital Technologies] in Lichtenfels as a joint research and transfer center for regional companies and Coburg University.

By bringing together universities, further education establishments, regional companies, facilities of national and public institutions, associations and other sponsors from politics, business and society, we aim to create a new momentum for the future development of business, science and research and help shape digital change in the regional economy.

‘The general aim of FADZ [Lichtenfels Center of Next Generation Digital Technologies] is to put in place digital strategies through training, further education and knowledge transfer across all sectors. To do this, we need to get people involved through training and further education. Our companies and workforce will have to make fundamental changes to adapt to the digital revolution.’

Frank Carsten Herzog, Chairman

News and publications

Find out what’s happening. You can find the latest news about the Society for Lichtenfels Center
of Next Generation Digital Technologies and our projects in our News section – stay up to date here.

  • Fostering creativity, developing imagination, and creating something new

    3D printers in schools make both teachers and pupils want to experiment with the technology of the future. These are the first…

    Source: FADZ, 29 June 2020

    Show Article

  • Support via the network

    The Lichtenfels Center of Next Generation Digital Technologies (Forschungs- & Anwendungszentrum für digitale Zukunftstechnologien,…

    Source: Fränkischer Tag, 08 May 2020

    Show Article

  • Teamwork for reusable masks

    CORONAVIRUS PANDEMIC. An example from our region shows how cross-company cooperation led to the foundation of a new business. 

    Source: Fränkischer Tag, 04 May 2020

    Show Article

X

Der Förderverein des FADZ

Zweck des Vereins ist die Förderung der Wissenschaft und Forschung sowie der Bildung. Er fördert in diesem Rahmen die Gründung, Entwicklung und den Betrieb des „Forschungs- und Anwendungszentrum für digitale Zukunftstechnologien (FADZ)“ in Lichtenfels als gemeinsame Forschungs- und Transferstelle regionaler Unternehmen und der Hochschule Coburg im Sinne eines „Joint Research Centers“.

Durch die Kooperation von Hochschulen, weiteren Bildungseinrichtungen, regionaler Unternehmen, Einrichtungen staatlicher bzw. öffentlich-rechtlicher Institutionen, Verbänden und weiteren Förderern aus Politik, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft sollen neue Impulse für die zukünftige Entwicklung von Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft und Forschung gesetzt werden und der digitale Wandel im regionalen Wirtschaftsraum mitgestaltet werden.

„Der generelle Ansatz des FADZ ist es, digitale Strategien durch Aus- und Weiterbildung und Wissenstransfer branchenübergreifend zu platzieren. Nun müssen wir die Menschen mitnehmen: Ausbilden und Weiterbilden. Unsere Unternehmen und Arbeitnehmer werden sich durch die digitale Revolution grundlegend neu einstellen müssen.“

Frank Carsten Herzog, 1. Vorstand

News und Publikationen

Erfahren Sie, was sich bewegt. In unserem Newsbereich finden Sie die aktuellsten Meldungen
rund um den Förderverein und unsere Projekte – hier bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden.

  • Additive Manufacturing in der Medizintechnik

    Status und Ausblick für Humanmedizin, Orthopädie, Dentaltechnik und Veterinärmedizin, Teil 1

    Quelle: meditronic-journal 3/2020

    Artikel anzeigen

  • Freie Studienplätze an der Hochschule Coburg

    Damit sich die Abiturientinnen und Abiturienten auch in diesem Jahr gut über die Studienmöglichkeiten informieren können, hat die…

    Quelle: Hochschule Coburg 16.07.2020

    Artikel anzeigen

  • Kreativität fördern, Vorstellungsvermögen entwickeln und Neues schaffen

    3-D-Drucker an den Schulen machen Lehrern wie Schülern Lust auf Experimente mit der Zukunfts-Technologie. 

    Quelle: FADZ 29.06.2020

    Artikel anzeigen